News | BBC One announce final line-up for this year’s Strictly Come Dancing

Untitled design (2)

Reposted from BBC News.

Two pop stars, two comedians, a vicar and a Paralympian athlete help to make up the star-studded line-up for the latest series of Strictly Come Dancing. They will be joined by broadcasters, actors and a magician's widow when the show launches on BBC One next month. Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman will return to host the first series not to have Len Goodman as a judge. Bruno Tonioli, Darcey Bussell and Craig Revel Horwood will instead be joined by ballroom champion Shirley Ballas.

The new series will begin with a launch show on BBC One on 9 September.

Here is a complete rundown of the 15 contestants who will strut their stuff on the show's 15th series:

  • Holby City actress Chizzy Akudolu
  • Ex-Emmerdale actress Gemma Atkinson
  • Singer Alexandra Burke
  • Comic Susan Calman
  • Writer and Broadcaster The Reverend Richard Coles
  • Comedian and actor Brian Conley
  • EastEnders actor Davood Ghamadi
  • Good Morning Britain’s Charlotte Hawkins
  • The Saturdays singer Molly King
  • This Morning’s Ruth Langford
  • Holby City actor Joe McFadden
  • Personality Debbie McGee
  • Singer Aston Merrygold
  • Paralympian Jonnie Peacock
  • Sunday Brunch presenter Simon Rimmer

Read more here.

For the latest TV news and opportunities, follow @Scene_TV on Twitter and join the mailing list here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *