Awards | 3rd Screen Nation Digital-is Media Awards 2016 – Official Nominations


Nominees for the 2016 Screen Nation Digital-iS Media Awards have been announced. Set up to recognise black British excellence and innovation in digital media, the awards return for its third year on Sunday 11th December at the luxurious The May Fair Hotel. This year, it will be hosted by urban stars of the moment Joivan Wade, Percelle ‘Percy’ Ascott and Dee Kaate of BBC3’s The JPD Show

The Digital-iS Media Awards highlights the new born media maker who can wake up, write, cast, crew and fund a project online, record and edit with a mobile device, launch a YouTube channel to distribute the content, design a blog to publicise their work and find an audience via any one of a number of social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, Periscope and more. With the constant debate about the lack of inclusion across mainstream media channels, the Screen Nation Digital is Media Awards is a great way to provide emerging voices with a platform that recognises and rewards the wealth of talent succeeding in the digital arena. 

Nominees for this year include Breakthrough Brit Kayode Ewumi, BWNG TV series How Did We Get Here, Cecile Emeke's Wilton and comedians A Dot Comedian and Tommy Moutchi. This year's Digital Vanguard honourees are lifestyle bloggers Samantha Maria and Patricia Bright, who have transformed their hobbies into a brand. The Digital Achievement awards go to Steven Bartlett, founder of uber-successful marketing agency Social Chain and tech entrepreneurs Timothy Armoo & Ambroke Cooke.
As the official online media partner, SceneTV will be featuring all of the nominees in the lead up to the awards. In the meantime, check out the full list below and get voting here:

Don't forget to get your tickets to the awards and after-party here:


Favourite Web Series Actor
Ishmael Majid – Levelz
Kayode Ewumi – Hood Documentary
Khaleb Brooks – Boxx
King Cas – New Skool Life
Kingsley Amadi – Spin (Season Finale)
Michael Gyekye – How Did We Get Here?
Stephan Boyce – How Did We Get Here?
Sylvester Akinrolabu – A Lesson Learnt
Special Mention
Andrew Onwubolu – Dear Jesus
Emmanuel Imani – Concealed
Zhi Holloway – Boxx
Favourite Web Series Actress
Joanne Sandi – A Lesson Learnt, TV Footballers
Kamara Bacchus – How Did We Get Here?
Linda Adey – Dear Jesus
Natalie Gumede – Sally The Life Coach
Olu Adaeze – Boxx
Scarlett Carter – A Lesson Learnt
Vanessa Donovan – Shrink
Special Mention
Samantha Earle – Dear Jesus
Sophie Cartman – A Lesson Learnt

Favourite Web Series Ensemble
A Lesson Learnt S1 – Wondervision Films
Boxx S1 – Joi Productions In Assn With Plot Lost Prods
Concealed S1 – Sandra Koree/clever Lens Media Production
Dear Jesus S4 – Wonderlondon
Levelz S1 – Paul Opara, Shawn John, Malik Marli/ezeo Media
New Skool Life S1 – Street Seven Films
Spin S2 (Season Finale) – Spin Drama Tv

Favourite Web Series
A Lesson Learnt S1 – Priscilla Owusu, Danny Wonders/wondervision Films
Boxx S1 – Joy Gharoro-akpojotor, Yrsa Daley-ward/joi Productions In Assn With Plot Lost Prods
Dear Jesus S4 – Danielle A Scott-haughton/wonderlondon
Hood Documentary S1 – Tryrell Williams/tk Creatives
Hot Pepper S1 – Destiny Ekaragha/2far Films
How Did We Get Here? S2 – Cardy Films/bwng
Shrink S1 – Katrina Smith Jackson, Trish M. Chanda/auteur Vision Media
TV Footballers S1 – Matthew Allick, Chris Alozie/allick Productions
Special Mention
No Filter
Sally The Life Coach
Favourite Short Film
Deep It – Dir Teddy Nygh / Prod Nick Bedu
Fabric Of The Royals – Dir/wri Verona Rose
New Beginnings – Dir Nicole Volavka  
The Works – Dir/wri Elliot Barnes-worrell
Wild In The Wind – Dir/wri Ejiro Okorodudu
Wilton – Dir/wri Cecile Emeke  
Special Mention
13 Years A Slave
Bloke Fears
F Word

Favourite Online Comedian
A Dot Comedian
Arnold Jorge
Ds Rants'n'bants
Tommy Moutchi
Uncle Rafool

Favourite Podcast
3 Shots Of Tequila – Https://
Artistic State Of Mind – Https://
Half Cast/chuckie Online – Https://
Melanin Millennials – Https://
Mostly Lit – Https://
Tea And Biscuits – Https://
Favourite Online Talk Show
Not For The Radio – Https://
Straight No Chaser – Https://

Favourite Arts & Entertainment/lifestyle Site/mag
Afridiziak – Http://
Black Ballad – Http://
Gal Dem – Http://
Levile –  Http://
The British Blacklist – Http://
The Colour Network – Http://

Favourite Youth Entertainment/lifestyle Site/mag
Flavourmag – Http://
Grm Daily – Http://  
Link Up Tv – Http://
New Wave District – Http://
The Young Empire – Https://
Digital Vanguard
Samantha Maria
Patricia Bright
Digital Achievement
Steven Bartlett
Timothy Armoo & Ambrose Cooke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *